top of page
  • krang

ENSLAVED Unveils "Urjotun" Music Video

Norwegian Progressive Pagan Black Metal band Enslaved will release its new album Utgard this fall via Nuclear Blast.

Watch "Urjotun" Music Video below

"In the meantime, we’d like to tell you a little more about the ‘Utgard’ cover artwork! This is the 10th consecutive album cover artwork done by Truls Espedal - and like the album itself it is definitely on the wavelength of the long-distance pulse from the Enslaved generator. It is a piece of art that mirrors a massive concept and a band that is also more lyrically and philosophically inspired than ever before. That Truls is a master of his art is established a long time ago, but he has truly outdone himself on this interpretation of our Utgard. Just looking at how the colors and techniques are used to create the depth and grandiosity of the horizon. The perfect travelling companion into these uncharted territories."

Tracklist :

01. Fires In The Dark

02. Jettegryta

03. Sequence

04. Homebound

05. Utgardr

06. Urjotun

07. Flight Of Thought And Memory

08. Storms Of Utgard

09. Distant Seasons

12 views0 comments
bottom of page