top of page
  • krang

ERDVE Share Music Video, To Release New LP In July

Experimental sludge group Erdve has announced plans to release a new album titled Savigaila on July 23 through Season of Mist. With the announcement comes the record's first single, "Lavondemes," and its official music video.

The band comments: "'Lavondemes' in the Lithuanian language is a word describing Livor mortis, also known as hypostasis, which is an accumulation of stagnated blood causing a purplish red skin colour of a deceased body. This song and video is a metaphor for inner stagnation and an overwhelming effort to overcome it. The idea is closely related to the main theme of the album 'Savigaila' which translates as 'self-pity.' The visual is portraying a sense of helplessness in a search for meaning through an endless mind clutter. Being obstructed by senseless actions, it is difficult to maintain directional movement and therefore even more difficult to accept responsibility for your own self, being able to create your own meaning to break free from stagnation and therefore achieve happiness."

Savigaila track listing:

01. Lavondemes

02. Smala

03. Votis

04. Betonas

05. Pleura

06. Bendryste

07. Sugretinimas

08. Pragulos

09. Savigaila

10. Skilimas

11. Takoskyra

3 views0 comments
bottom of page