top of page
  • krang

EX DEO (KATAKLYSM) Drop "Imperator" Music Video

Ex Deo is back after four years with a new album titled The Thirteen Years Of Nero due out August 27. The band is now streaming their new single "Imperator", which features a music video directed by Scott Hansen.

"We wanted to release a heavy hitting first single and there was no doubt that 'Imperator' in all of its grandiose aura and power was the choice," said Iacono. "On the album, the song introduces Nero as the new Emperor of Rome.

For the video, we used acclaimed video director Scott Hansen and together we recreated a dinner party in true Nero style like you never seen before, you have been warned!"

Ex Deo is Kataklysm vocalist Maurizio Iacono and guitarists Stéphane Barbe and Jean-François Dagenais alongside bassist Dano Apekian (Ashes of Eden) and drummer Jeramie Kling (Inhuman Condition, The Absence). The new album also features orchestral scores by Clemens Wijers (Carach Angren, Lindemann).

1 view0 comments
bottom of page