top of page
  • krang

HILDENHAUTA Release "Leväkkö" Music Video

Finnish folk-influenced black metal band Hiidenhauta is set to release their third studio album 'Riivin' on September 18th 2020 by Inverse Records. The second single and music video 'Leväkkö' is released today.  Watch "Leväkkö" music video below

Singer-lyricist Tuomas says: "Leväkkö is a slightly different Hiidenhauta song for many reasons; first, its lyrics include the old “fish head mine, my head Devil’s…” spell, which many of us remembers from our childhood. The spell was in TV-series called “Ei vanhene koskaan” in the episode Lake Bodom. That part of the episode I for years had wanted to use in some song, and now it opened up a perfect opportunity. The song itself represents a slightly different line in our production, bringing with it the versatility we long for. The song was composed by our bassist Henri as the last composition on the album. In addition to all the anxiety, the song also exudes a certain kind of liberation, and this is mainly due to the fact that this was originally supposed to be the hidden track of the album. That is, it was composed as a completely extra piece, separate from the rest of the record. When the song was completed, it was clear that it couldn’t be put as a hidden track, so after that it ended up as an idea as a closing track, but there wasn’t exactly the right place for it either. Then, in addition to everything else, it was thought that if you filmed a simple video in the woods without any specials. Just hypnotic nature and long shots. In the end, the video material was filmed on my and Henri 's hiking trip in Raakkuunjärvi, Satakunta, on the basis of which Henri then parsed it into a finished video, as professional in the field as he is." Hiidenhauta's third album, “Riivin”, is most easily labeled as folk-influenced black metal, but above all it is a balanced ensemble of Finnish Devil which represents both humanity, mischief, but also an eternal will of revenge for those who do wrong. This album exudes the band's ability to regenerate and transform. Once again, Hiidenhauta is like a story they created: earthy, raw, angry, but also sounding like the endless beauty of nature. On the record, the band takes another real leap into a new area where it tears and breaks, and just when it’s used to be still, it leaves again and looks for new trails to carry. Listen to Leväkkö: Youtube: Spotify: Deezer: Tidal: Apple Music: PRE-ORDER Riivin CD: PRE-SAVE Riivin album on Spotify: Watch a music video for first single Riidenlieko here:

Track list: 01. Riidenlieko 02. Lettorikko 03. Raate 04. Petäjä 05. Leväkkö 06. Halava 07. Yövilkka 08. Ahonoidanlukko 09. Harmio Cover art by:  Jamppa Lamminpää 

Line-up: Tuomas Keskimäki – Vocals & Lyrics Emma Keskimäki – Vocals Henri Hakala – Bass Otto Hyvärinen – Guitar Eetu Ritakorpi – Drums Links:

23 views0 comments
bottom of page